Happy Birthday Hubby

2 Comments

This post is celebrating my husband’s (TLC) birthday!  It is a memorable one.  The first one since he officially became a doctor.  Yep, that’s right a congrats to a new PhD in Physical Chemistry.  It only took him a year longer to finish than me, but he is the one with the job offers so I won’t be teasing too much.   It is also your first birthday as my husband.  This is a big year for both of us with many more changes on the horizon.  I am so lucky to be with you and

Birthday card made with a martha stewart punch and a little twine. Simple.

Anyway, here is a birthday card I made.  It is relatively simple, but I wanted to try out a punch I recently picked up, the Martha Stewart “Happy Birthday” punch.  I used the punch on some patterned cardstock.  I was inspired by the Happy Mail Challenge 4  (tie it up) to add some twine.

I love the idea of Happy Mail, and idea from Stacy Julian at BigPictureClasses .  Happy Mail is hand written cards/ notes sent via snail mail.  A campaign Stacy started to bring happiness.  Super cute idea.

I will however be submitting this card to CAS-ual Fridays to use winter blue.  While I am the first to admit this is not very wintery  it is blue a winter birthday blue.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Hubby

  1. Lovely CAS card! Thanks for sharing your Winter Blues project with us @ CASual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

