Another Congratulations Card

Leave a comment

Two congratulation cards in a row?

Congratulations card with a cupcake

Guess it has been a special month.  Today my husband defended his thesis (successfully) and is now a doctor of philosophy in Physical Chemistry.  I am so proud of him.  He’s been working so hard.  It has been a rough couple of weeks, but all of his planning and preparation have paid off.

My in-laws are in town for the occasion and we will be hosting them for thanksgiving.  It is the first time I’ve been with family on thanksgiving since I moved out of state after college -and the first time I am hosting.  I am looking forward to it.  So much to be thankful for right now.

I’ve made turkeys around this time of year and have often been part of a potluck type thanksgiving with local friends.  The former hosts of the 6 year tradition are in Germany right now.  So new traditions need to be started.  It is TLC and my first thanksgiving together and we’ll be cooking together.  I’m blessed with a hubby who loves to cook (though he hasn’t had much time to do that recently).  I enjoy being in the kitchen with him but our kitchen is quite small.  Someday we’ll have a kitchen we can both use counter space in.

This card has a foundation of a single patterned paper from a 4×6 stack including the green border and brown glitter.  The paper pack is from JoAnn’s, but I don’t know the name of it.  I’m trying to use papers I already have and not purchase any new ones. Then I used a cupcake stamp from CTMH which I colored in with color pencils and “Congratulations” from JadedBlossom.   I used momento ink in tuxedo and hot chocolate for the stamps respectively.

Leave a Reply

