Good Luck!

2 Comments

I made this card for my husband when he was flying off to a job interview.  This is a very transitional time in our lives.  Soon we will be packing up and moving, but not before he defends his PhD dissertation.  It will be a trying couple weeks for him upcoming, I will try to be as supportive as possible.  I went through the same process over a year ago.  And he was the most helpful and generous person during that time, I couldn’t have asked for more from him.

I’m entering this card in the CAS-ual Fridays challenge.   This week’s challenge is a masculine card.  What perfect timing- I needed a card for my hubby!  It is my first time entering challenge, and I really like what they stand for- Clean and Simple!  I know I have a lot yet to learn about card making, but I am sharing the journey.

(Awesome green wall in the background.  Love that wall color in our living room!)

2 thoughts on “Good Luck!

  1. Your card is fabulous!! I love the colors you used and that extra big pennant flag! I’m so glad you found the CAS-ual Fridays blog and decided to play along with us! I look forward to seeing your future creations!

    p.s. Sounds like you and your husband were lucky to find each other! 🙂

Leave a Reply

